Red Leaves (Cottonmouth & Blue Giraffe to follow)

It’s a great pleasure to appear in this one – I’m thrilled to have had work translated into Japanese, and to be alongside a wealth of stellar writers. I’ve been meaning to post for a while, but geeze I’m happy to hold a copy of this!

.

Beautifully printed with a wonderful cover, and large, it’s an issue that packs everything in from poetry to manga. Three of my poems feature in issue 1, both in English and kanji.

.

Will tell you more about it soon, though doubtless many of you are already familiar with it. Thank you to eds Kirk & Yasuhiro, designer Liberty and translators Sunny & Asami.

6 thoughts on “Red Leaves (Cottonmouth & Blue Giraffe to follow)

  1. Red Leaves is awesome, did yours come wrapped in string and brown paper? Got Cottonmouth Anthology too, another fantastic collection, I loved their pdf’s with the old style medical images on the front. Blue Giraffe is on its way from Tasmania. I now fear that if I remove the Ashley Capes content from my bookshelf it will fall over!

    • Yes, wasn’t that amazing in itself! I loved unwrapping it. Yeah, I’ve been keen to get C-Mouth Anthology, just have to get a good read. Loved the layout and feel & images of the C-mouth anthology too. Surely not! I can’t have that much stuff can I? Cool.

Leave a Reply

