A Quick Update (Aug 2014)

Hoping to post another cut-up or two soon, but today I thought I’d post a little writing update instead.

I’ve recently judged the P17 Poetry Competition and I was bowled over by the shortlist and many of the pieces that didn’t quite reach it too, and especially by the winner and runner up, really had a tough time choosing between them!

I’ve also had a new poem appear in Regime 4, which is an awesome publication that I definitely recommend checking out – and which I’d certainly say even if I wasn’t featured in it 🙂

I’ve also been finalising formatting for my novel The Fairy Wren, which I hope to release this year and I also have a rough date (November-ish) for my next poetry volume old stone – which is a collection of haiku, senryu and haibun.

Hope everyone’s well!

Leave a Reply

