The Fairy Wren – Due in Oct

Approximately a month until my next release is available, hopefully a bit less if I’m lucky and Lightning Source ship me a proof copy quicker than I’ve estimated!

The release of The Fairy Wren is giving me a bit more in the way of nerves than any of my poetry collections over the last six years or City of Masks earlier this year. And that’s doubtless because I’ve been more involved with every step of production, from writing to typesetting, to direction of cover art, pricing etc, and while I’ve had combinations of some of these aspects under my control with most of my other releases, this remains different.

I’m the one with the final say on every aspect and so I’m feeling a bit of pressure to make sure my instincts are actually on track. Of course, in Oct I hope to find out!

Scroll down over here to read a tiny bit about the (short) novel – more info to follow.

Leave a Reply

