VI – Out Now (early release) :)

vi-6by9

 

Hi everyone!

Today I’m happy to finally send VI out into the world πŸ™‚

This one feels a bit bittersweet actually, seeing as right now, it seems that VI is going to be my last* collection of poetry, so I hope folks find poems within the covers to enjoy and also poems that will hold them over until something changes for me.

 

Long-term readers might see perhaps a bitter note running through the collection but I’m sure that there are some uplifting moments in there too πŸ™‚

If you missed my previous posts about this book, you can sample some of the collection right here at the blog – here’s four poems, along with each pale song and one more to give you an idea of what’s inside with stage show yellow.

Ashley

 

*That’s a little dramatic, I guess. It’s probably more accurate to say that I don’t know when I’ll be releasing any more free verse. Haiku might pop up again one day, but there’s no real plans for either in the future.

 

 

Here’s some links I’ve cobbled together if you’d like to grab a copy:

Links Galore!
~ Paperback Edition ~

 

Fishpond

Amazon – US

Amazon – UK

B&N

Angus & Robertson

 

~ eBook Edition ~

 

Amazon – AU

Amazon – US

Amazon – UK

B&N

Kobo

8 thoughts on “VI – Out Now (early release) :)

  1. (I should say ‘early’ because I’d planned to release it on Feb 1st :D)

    And I’m also happy to post a signed copy here and there for $20 – it’ll take me about 2 weeks however – but if you’re keen just shoot me an e-mail

    mountain0ash[at]gmail[dot]com

    Ashley

  2. I have been feeling the same. Are your sentiments generally due to the continuing challenge of getting people to read poetry? Publishers? A bit of both? Or just not enjoying it the way you used to (in favour of, say, fantasy fiction)?

    • Great question! I’m not sure what percentages to put on some of those suggestions but it’s all part of it, I reckon.

      Poetry’s always been a tiny audience, absolutely. And writing fiction, especially commercial fiction, helps with stuff like electricity, medical bills and the like so that’s easier for me to put my time into, yeah. And storytelling is heaps of fun πŸ™‚ A different kind of fun than poetry, which I still love despite the serious waning of enthusiasm.

      Part of it is that I don’t feel connected to the poetry world anymore and haven’t for years – but that’s not because the poetry world has become ‘less’ of anything, it’s more about me. I’m still trying to figure out all the reasons why. Or at least figure out a few more of them πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

